Some runDisney/Moms Panel updates

Hi everyone! It’s hard to believe that my last update here was more than a month ago!

At the Disneyland 10K.

At the Disneyland 10K.

Since then, I’ve posted several new race recaps to Shiawase Life:

…and in less than a month, I’ll be back in Walt Disney World, ready to take on the 2013 Wine and Dine Half Marathon again – which also means it’s almost time for another round of Meetup anticipation – here’s my recap from last year’s event! 😀 (my guess is it’ll be posted ~10/25).

happy7

At the Happy Haunted 5K.

In other runDisney news, the most recent program printed showed the dates for 2014 events – and the Expedition Everest 5K Challenge was mysteriously omitted. Was it a typo? Or sign of something to come? I know that I’m a sucker for runDisney mysteries (remember the date change of the Tower 10-Miler?) so I am interested to see what happens there. I was planning on trying the EE5K for the first time, so I hope it’s not gone into “the vault” so to say.

dmp1

Last but not least, this could be the week that we hear back about Round 2 Announcements for the 2014 Disney Parks Moms Panel! I was chatting with my friend Theresa, and we were reviewing past dates, here’s what we came up with:

Last year (2012), Round 2 emails were sent on Friday, 10/12 at 2:37 PM and in 2011, Saturday, 10/8 at 3:46 PM – which very well means THIS could be the weekend! 🙂

No matter what the outcome, I am excited to be a part of the process once again, and I wish good luck to everyone along for the fun 😀

What’s your next – or DREAM – runDisney event?

4 thoughts on “Some runDisney/Moms Panel updates

  1. Plus the Magic

    I noticed the missing EE Challenge too- I was looking forward to marking that in my calendar! Hopefully it’s not “in the vault”. I was planning on making that my 2nd runDisney event. Good luck with the Mom’s Panel application process!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

