A little bit of this, a little bit of that…

It’s been a while since my last update…in fact, I’ve been contemplating the future of this blog, considering making it a section of my primary blog, Shiawase Life, or re-branding…etc…but then, this happened:

Yes! Lil’ old Outrunning the Monorail made #69 on the list:

Thank you!

Thank you!

So, yes…thank you, nominator and all readers! I love y’all! And on that note…how about some more runDisney news?

This Fun Run definitely wasn’t on my radar, but I had heard whispers of it the past few days…and I am pretty darn glad that my pal Theresa got in! It sounds like it will be run similar to the meetups (see my posts on them here, here and here) with like-parameters (12-minute pace requirement, early meet time, etc) so I am excited to hear how it goes!

And…before I go, how about one more exciting announcement??

cmllogo

Yes, it’s true! My pal Morgan and I will be hosting a great cupcake meetup to benefit St Jude Children’s Research Hospital on Friday, August 30 during the Disneyland Half / Dumbo Dare Weekend! Our Facebook Page has all the info HERE – so if you are ready to carbo load with us with some sugary treats, check it out!

 

2 thoughts on “A little bit of this, a little bit of that…

  1. *DisneyBride* (@Disney_Bride)

    Ha! Love this post. Blame me then, that is my snippet above… . I read both of your blogs and they give me just the right combination of running motivation and Disney magic to make it through the long months until my next runDisney race. I started blogging half-heartedly, but I kept at it because your posts inspire me. Thank you Krissy! Your words bring smiles to me, and to many.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

