Princess Half Marathon Weekend 2013

it’s almost here!!

The countdown is ON! Just two more days until the 2013 Princess Half Marathon Weekend kicks off at the Walt Disney World Resort!  Along with the signature 13.1 mile race, there are a bevvy of fantastic weekend events for the whole family, including the Royal Family 5K Fun Run, kids races, the ‘Fit for a Princess’ Expo and more!

Although I am not making the trip down this year, (check out my recap from 2012 here) I am INCREDIBLY excited to announce that Outrunning the Monorail will be! Yes, your eyes are not deceiving you – I am pleased to share that a fabulous group of Practically Perfect Princesses will be covering the weekend events – from expo, to races and meetups – and sharing their adventures right here on the blog! It’ll be a week of recaps to remember, so be sure to check back the week of March 10 – 16 for what I am dubbing as the first PRINCESS WEEK! 

Another really cool feature of this year’s princess events is that it’s the FIFTH running – which means special  special perks for those who have run every year in a row, dubbed “Perfect Princesses.” And, of course, NEW BLING! Now, I think last year’s was pretty neat…

Me + last year's medal

Me + last year’s medal

…but would you take a look at 2013’s medal? Tell me that’s not one of the most Princessy-y you’ve ever seen!

WOW!

WOW!

This is just ONE of the big things I am looking forward to reading and seeing all about this coming weekend – what fun it will be!

Have you ever run the Princess Half Marathon? 

7 thoughts on “Princess Half Marathon Weekend 2013

    1. krissy m. murphy Post author

      Aww me too, Ashley! Princess really is such a fun weekend, I cannot wait to see all your pics and updates 😀

      Reply
  1. Emily

    Oooh, fun!! I love reading other people’s takes on the race and reliving it as well. I can’t believe it’s here!!

    Reply
  2. SlowLaneRunner

    I can’t wait to wear the bling to work next week! My co-workers always give me a hard time about not wearing my race medals in the following week- so I will bling it out all next week! 😉

    Reply
  3. Pingback: Princess Week 2013 Preview | Outrunning the Monorail

Leave a Reply

