Meet the 2013 Moms Panel Hopefuls: Beth Pretti

Meet Beth Pretti!

Name:  Beth Pretti
Location: Bethlehem, PA
Twitter: @bethp262
Who is your favorite Disney character and why?
This is a tough question, but I would have to say Goofy.  I always thought he was funny and cute, but ever since I ran the Goofy Challenge in 2008  he has held a special place in my heart!  Runner up is Daisy–I mean, she has to put up with Donald and everything, that’s gotta count for something! 😉
How long have you been a runner?
 I have been a  runner probably for about 20 years.  For the first 10 years, I was more of a casual runner.  I’d run in the spring and fall when the weather was nice, maybe for 2-4 miles.  I did a couple of 5k’s here and there but that was about It.  After my son was born (he is now 15!), I began running more regularly as it was an easy way to exercise and I didn’t have time to go to a gym anymore.  In 2002 I started thinking that I might be able to run a marathon and set my sights on The WDW marathon as my goal.  The 2004 WDW marathon was my first marathon!  I was hooked!
What is your favorite runDisney event?
 Goofy’s Challenge, of course!  Running 13.1 one day and 26.2 the next–what a sense of accomplishment!!  I have run one Goofy but plan to run it again in 2014.  I would also love to do the Princess Half one of these days.
What is your favorite non-runDisney event?
The Boston Marathon.  I qualified for Boston in 2009 and ran it in 2010. The history of the race plus the fans that line the streets the whole course are what make Boston so special.
What got you interested in the Disney Moms Panel?
In a nutshell, because I love Disney!  We have been Disney Vacation Club members since 2001 and have taken many trips to WDW.  I love helping people plan their Disney trips, too.  I also think Disney races are so much fun and very well-organized.  I always recommend runDisney races to friends.

Beth and her family at Cape May Cafe! Go Beth and your marathon bling! 😀

Anything else you want to add?
  I ran the inaugural Minnie Marathon 15k in 2006.  Not many people know about that race because I believe it was only around for three years.
Thank you for sharing your awesome running accomplishments and Disney passion, Beth! I wish all the luck to you in your Moms Panel Journey  🙂

1 thought on “Meet the 2013 Moms Panel Hopefuls: Beth Pretti

Leave a comment